Announcement FanSided Is Hiring! Check Out Our Openings Page. ×

Houston Astros Announce Spring Training Schedule

Steven Bisig-USA TODAY Sports

The Houston Astros released their 2014 Spring Training schedule earlier today.

The first action of the 2014 season will be  at Disney World in Orlando, Florida against the Atlanta Braves.

The Astros will play in Kissemmee, Florida for the 30th straight season. The Astros will play 13 games in Kissemmee with 12 of them starting at 12:05 PM CT.

Opponents with at least three games against the Astros this spring: Washington Nationals (5), Atlanta Braves (4), New York Mets (3), St. Louis Cardinals (3), Detroit Tigers (3), Miami Marlins (3)

On March 28th the Astros will head to San Antonio for a two-game series against the Texas Rangers. On March 29th the Astros will also host the Rojos del Aguila de Veracruz of the Mexican Baseball League. Both games on the 29th will be a split-squad matchup.

The Astros start the 2014 season at home against the New York Yankees on April 1st.

 

The rest of the schedule courtesy of Reid Laymance of the Houston Chronicle.

Fri., Feb. 28: at Atlanta (Orlando), 5:05

Sat. March 1: at Detroit (Lakeland), 12:05

Sun. March 2: vs. Atlanta (SS) (Kissimmee), 12:05

Mon. March 3: at Miami (Jupiter), 12:05

Tue. March 4: at N.Y. Mets (Port St. Lucie), 12:10

Wed. March 5: vs.  Detroit (Kissimmee), 12:05

Thu. March 6: vs.  N.Y. Mets (Kissimmee), 12:05

Fri. March 7: at Washington (Viera), 12:05

Sat.  March 8: vs. N.Y. Yankees (Kissimmee), 12:05

Sat. March 8: at Philadelphia (SS) (Clearwater) 12:05

Sun. March 9: vs.  Toronto (Kissimmee), 12:05

Mon. March 10:  at Washington (Viera), 12:05

Wed. March 12: Washington (Kissimmee), 12:05

Thu. March 13:  at Toronto (Dunedin), 12:05

Fri. March 14: vs.  St. Louis (Kissimmee), 12:05

Sat. March 15: at Detroit (Lakeland), 12:05

Sun. March 16: vs.  Washington (SS) (Kissimmee), 12:05

Mon. March 17:  vs. Atlanta (Kissimmee),  12:05

Tue.  March 18: at Miami (Jupiter), 12:05

Wed. March 19: at Washington (Viera),  5:05

Thu. March 20: vs. Philadelphia (SS) (Kissimmee), 12:05

Fri.  March 21: vs. Miami (Kissimmee), 12:05

Sat.  March 22: vs.  St. Louis (Kissimmee), 12:05

Sun. March 23:  at St. Louis (Jupiter) 12:05

Mon. March 24: at Atlanta (Orlando) 5:05

Wed. March 26: vs.  N.Y. Mets (Kissimmee), 5:05

Fri. March 28: vs.  Texas (San Antonio), 7:05

Sat. March 29: vs. Veracruz (Minute Maid Park),  6:10

Sat. March 29: vs. Texas (San Antonio) 1:05

Sun. March 30: vs.  Veracruz (Minute Maid Park), 1:10

 

Topics: Houston Astros

Want more from House of Houston?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.